The misconception of being elegant: expensive clothes

Don’t get me wrong!

I love expensive, quality fashion brands. I would love for example to own a very classic beautiful Hermès carré or a Chanel bag or a Burberry trench coat. But the reality is that I don’t have the money to buy clothes from very expensive brands all the time.
If I have something in mind like the Hermès carré I would have to save the money. I don’t buy stuff if I don’t have the money for it. Et oui c’est la vie!

So sometimes I get tired of some fashion blogs which show outfits that consist ONLY in very expensive clothes. It is just a display of brands from head to toe!
Some women  must have a very high clothes budget! That is good for them if they have. But we do not all have  the same budget.
So for me those outfits are inspiring but I find alternatives clothes that fit my budget. Sometimes it surprises me that the best compliments regarding my outfits concern the cheapest clothes I have ever bought!

So please don’t think you cannot be elegant because you can’t afford expensive clothes. Please don’t think that!

  • Accept the fact that your budget for clothes is just not the same as this girl with the very expensive brands. Do not put yourself in a bad financial situation because you absolutely want the bag or the dress that costs a fortune.
  • If you want an expensive piece choose a classic one that you will keep for a long time and start saving money for it. You will be very proud of yourself when buying it as you worked hard, showed patience and controlled yourself! Oui! You can do it!

To be elegant is first of all to feel good “dans la tête et dans son corps”!

JUPE 2JUPE 1OUTFIT 2

Leave a Reply

