The garden bugs (Les insectes du jardin)

I am spending Easter together with my family in Lyon and as the weather was fantastic this afternoon I went around in my parents garden trying to find some Easter eggs! But instead of eggs I discovered some strange “bugs” (des insectes) hiding in the trees or behind plants and flowers. Those bugs just looked like some of my favourite skincare products!

BUGS 7 PROCESS

The first bug is “Solution micellaire Crealine” from Bioderma. This is the best make-up remover in my opinion. It is not aggressive for the skin and very efficient. I am very careful  when it comes to my eyes and this product is just “The One and only”! You can find the product in small bottles in nearly all French pharmacies which is perfect when you are travelling.

BUGS 9 PROCESS

A bug called “Cleansing oil” from CAUDALIE was hiding in the majestic olive tree of the garden. It is made of grape and almond and after using it as make-up remover your skin is soft and not dry at all! I must admit that I am a big big fan of Caudalie products!

BUG PROCESS 3

One bug was found under those big leaves and it is the night replenisher from the brand Ahava. I got it from my mother in law who was in Israel a few months ago and I use it for my face and hands in the evenings just before going to bed.

BUGS 10 PROCESS

The last bug I found was hanging in a tree at the back of the garden. It is “Le lait-creme from Embryolisse”. I use it as daily moisturizer for my face and sometimes as hand crème. It is rich but not greasy.. buy it and you won’t regret it!

BUGGS 12 PROCESS

Amazing what you can find in a garden!

BUGS 13 PROCESSBUG PROCESS 4BUG PROCESS 6BUGS 11 PROCESS

Happy Easter!

Leave a Reply

