Did I get the baguette?

When I lived abroad there was one “french” activity that I was missing a lot…. it was to go to the local “boulangerie” and buy a baguette. There is something really cozy about it as you meet neighbours, friends or just locals who are talkative or curious or just nice!!! As the smell of new baked breads is invading your nostrils you can not resist…. and you end up buying a “croissant”, a “flan” or other tempting pastries as well. Et oui dur dur de résister! C’est la vie !
So last weekend I decided to go to my local boulangerie. And here I go, dressed in denim from head to toe on the way to my baguette….

DENIM32DENIM34

The walk was a little bit longer than planned….
Along the way I discovered some beautiful spots…please follow me!

DENIM22

There is a small square filled with bushes, trees, flowers and there is especially ONE tree dominating everything… I just had to sit down for a while and breathe what nature is offering us

DENIM21TREES 4

DENIM35

ok did I get the baguette? not yet so let’s move on!

DENIM10

Suddenly I got myself stuck in the middle of a green field… I found fragile dandelions hiding from the wind

DENIM29

DENIM8EFFECT

DENIM12EFFECT

Did I get the baguette? not yet so let’s move on!

DENIM10EFFECT

But the beautiful pink and purple colours of those trees catched my attention

PINK 1purple 1

and finally I did get the baguette!

DENIM11EFFECT

Sometimes in life we can experience the same thing as “the baguette”. We want “the baguette”, something badly in our life. It can be a new job, a house, a husband/wife and of course we want it NOW! We then make plans, we calculate a way that will get us to where/what we want but but but…. it does not just happen as we planned. Unexpected things come along the way. It can be some obstacles we have to go through, it can be stops where we need to be patient and wait. Basically the way is longer than the one we planned, you know the one with shortcuts….but not matter what….we need to enjoy all the steps of the journey because sometimes we may learn something and may need to go through the steps in order to enjoy even better the baguette!

 

Leave a Reply

