One Thursday afternoon…

It was just one Thursday afternoon in Paris….
I had the day off….
It was freezing cold but the sun was shining and no matter what Paris is always beautiful…..

First I went shopping at “Les Galeries Lafayette” and found some great lace tops on sale.

paris-1

paris-25

Then I visited my favorite bookshop “Galignani” located on Rue de Rivoli. They have beautiful Art books and very interesting History books.

paris-3

paris-4

Then I was headed for  Le Musée de l’Orangerie to see the exhibition “American Painting in the 1930’s” and I walked through Le Jardin des Tuileries.

paris-5

paris-11

paris-9

paris-23

Arrived at destination…. the beautiful Musée de l’Orangerie

paris-12

paris-13

paris-14

It was not allowed to take pictures but I bought this postcard of one of my favorite painting from Edward Hopper “New York Movie”.

hopper.JPG

And finally on my way out of Le Jardin des Tuileries, Paris was just offering idyllic pictures.

paris-17

paris-20

paris-15

paris-16

paris-22

paris-21

It was just one Thursday afternoon in Paris.

One thought on “One Thursday afternoon…”

Leave a Reply

